Databases

Information on books and authors.

Search records, books, serials, and other historical records specific to African Americans to trace your genealogy or to do research.

Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people, and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more.  Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S., including Cleveland Plain Dealer. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Electronic books of American and English literature - poetry, drama, fiction, and the Bible - originally published in print.

( in-library use only) U. S. Census records; military records; court, land and probate records; vital and church records; directories; petitions for naturalization; passenger lists and more. You must be in the library to access this database.

The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media

Company and market reports.

Fix your car, truck, van, or SUV with these diagnostics, maintenance schedules, wiring diagrams, and step-by-step repair procedures.

Contains citations for local news stories, feature articles and reviews from The Plain Dealer (1983-June 1999), Cleveland Magazine (1983-present), Northern Ohio Live (Sept. 1990-present), and Ohio Magazine (Oct.1990 -present). Obituaries from the Plain Dealer and the Cleveland Press are included from 1976 to the present. NOT full text.

Cleveland Necrology File:
Contains local cemetery records and newspaper death notices for 1833, 1847-1848, 1850-1975. For necrology information after 1975, use the Cleveland News Index.

ComicsPlus provides simultaneous, unlimited, 24/7 access to more than 20,000 digital comic books, graphic novels, and manga. Children's Library provides access to comics geared toward ages 5-14 only. Users will not see mature materials aimed 15 and up, including adults. If you do not have an EPL library card, choose Login with Email, click on Sign Up Now!, and enter the registration code euclidcomics.

ComicsPlus provides simultaneous, unlimited, 24/7 access to more than 20,000 digital comic books, graphic novels, and manga. Full Collection provides access to comics for all ages including children, teens, and adults. This collection may include mature content. If you do not have an EPL library card, choose Login with Email, click on Sign Up Now!, and enter the registration code euclidcomics.

Everyday health care information.

ConsumerReports.org serves consumers through unbiased product testing and ratings, research, journalism, public education, and advocacy. The website provides updates on product availability, and adds new products to previously-published test results. Research product reviews and review ratings on cars, appliances, electronics and more

A large online database with millions of business and consumer records.

Self-paced courses to help you learn computer basics, cyber security, video conferencing, and more.

The Euclid Public Library is announcing a partnership with Driving-Tests.org, a company dedicated to driver safety and education, to offer free DMV practice tests to library patrons. The new service includes free tests, written specifically based on the state DMV materials, and is the only site of its kind to include accessibility tools that allow users to hear selections read aloud, make them into MP3s, translate pages into other languages, magnify text, and mask sections of the screen for greater visibility on driving practice tests.

Magazine and journal articles.

Designed with students and educators in grades K through 5 in mind, Explora Primary Schools provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up facts for class projects or homework.

Designed with public library patrons in mind, Explora Public Libraries provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world's leading magazines and reference books, grouped into easy-to-browse categories.

Designed with students and educators in grades 6 through 12 in mind, Explora Secondary Schools provides a far better alternative to websites and search engines for students to look up articles and facts for research papers or homework.

A premier collection of historical U.S. military records that brings to life the details of America's military veterans with stories, photos, and personal documents.

Provides a wide selection of Ohio legal forms. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others.

GrantWatch is a premier grant listing directory and database that provides information about grants for nonprofits, registered charities, municipalities, and other organizations. This resource must be used inside the library. 

Explore your family history with the premier collection of U.S. obituaries and death notices for in-depth genealogical research from 1704 – today. HeritageHub helps you easily identify relatives, uncover new information and potentially unknown family members. Includes deep coverage from all 50 states, hard-to-find content from the mid 1900’s, and original obituary images. Access is available 24/7.

Genealogy database featuring the U. S. Census, 1790-1930 (NOT including 1850-60 Slave Census Schedules), The Periodical Source Index, more than 25,000 family and local history books, records from the Revolutionary War Era Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant Application Files and Freedman's Bank Records (1865-1874).

This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines.

Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to” information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects.

Access to the Ohio PreK-12 Digital Library is available to school aged kids within ohio.

Information on thousands of authors and their works.

Content in The Mailbox Plus is carefully planned and edited by a team of former teachers and helps educators and parents build important grade-level skills. Search for correlated content, differentiate your lessons for learners of all types, make your own customizable resources, easily print whole packets of activities and worksheets, and make use of tons of seasonal and thematic ideas, crafts, and more! Perfect for teachers, home-school parents, and parents who want to supplement school instruction in the home.

Mango is the only personalized, adaptive language-learning experience that provides the tools and guidance you need to expand your language skills wherever and however you learn best.

Morningstar is a great resource for researching Stocks, ETFs, Mutual Funds, Industries and more. Use the educational materials to teach yourself the basics of investing or just research a company.

Enjoy complimentary access to The New York Times newspaper on your computer, phone or tablet from home.

Enter code 14f78c005a9a2e00, register and get full access to the daily paper, the international edition, newsletter and historical coverage for 72 hours.

Explore Cleveland history through local news, events, and people with Cleveland Plain Dealer Collection with historical archives. Search current and archived issues, from 1845 to today, with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Niche Academy provides tutorials for the most commonly used library electronic resources. As these resources evolve over time, so will the tutorials.

Northstar Digital Literacy is a self-directed assessment and learning tool that covers a variety of technology skills including basic computers, using email, Microsoft Word, Excel, and PowerPoint, career searching, and supporting K-12 distance learning.

NoveList is the premiere database of reading recommendations, available through libraries around the world. NoveList's expert recommendations mean that you'll always get high quality results to help find just the right books.

Novelist K-8 helps librarians, teachers, parents, and other adults who care about children in grades K-8 find fiction and non-fiction books to read tailored to their reading level and interests. Or, kids can try it themselves to help them select books they will enjoy. Using simple search techniques, find helpful resources such as expert reading recommendations, read-alikes, book discussion guides, thematic book lists and more

OhioMeansJobs helps Ohians find job opportunities and training across the state. OhioMeansJobs account holders can gain access to a resume builder, education resources, and job postings. 

Explore Cleveland history through local news, events, and people with Cleveland Plain Dealer Collection with historical archives. Search current and archived issues, from 1845 to today, with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Essays on controversial subjects.

Directory information for 11 million U.S. businesses and 120 million U.S. households. Search for businesses by SIC code, sales volume number of employees and more. Search white pages by name, location or phone number. 

An essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Historical maps of Ohio cities.

Science encyclopedias and reference books

Offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.

Teachables provides teachers, parents, and students with ready-to-go lessons and activities for every grade, subject, and skill level. Search by subject and grade level to retrieve learning resources at the appropriate skill level. Use from any library computer, or on the go by entering your library card number.

In an effort to increase access to a wide range of health and human services in Cuyahoga County, United Way Services' First Call For Help (FCFH) has developed a web based version of its "Reference" database. Access more than 1,000 agencies, 4,000 programs, and 10,000 services in our area by searching this valuable online resource

An excellent way to get a quick authoritative and accessible overview of a subject.

Ohio snake identification guide.

Ohio tree identification guide.

Identify flint artifacts from Ohio's prehistoric peoples.

Thousands of colorful illustrations, diagrams, and maps enrich thousands of articles selected for appeal and curricular standards, with teacher guides, provide instructions and stimulating ways to use content in the classroom setting or for homework.

Information resources for pre-school through college.

Contains an extensive multimedia collection, including editor-selected websites, and correlations to state standards.

(OCLC) -- The world's most comprehensive bibliography with 40 million bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Covers information back to the 11th Century. Includes holdings information from the world's libraries.